The Team That Makes It Happen

Running and managing a successful organization takes a great amount of work and effort from a variety of people.  It also takes a special group to coordinate, plan, and guide the Steuben Historical Society. We also have many volunteers beyond committee chairs and board members that have dedicated many, many hours keeping the Magee House and the School House running.

SCHS Director
Kirk House

SCHS Officers

President - Gil Ferris
Vice President - Mary Paddock
Secretary - Nedra McElroy
Treasurer - Sheri Golder

Board of Trustees
Ron Annis
Carla Alsheimer
Linda Ferris
Mary Paddock
Dave Taylor Smith
Martha Treichler
Barbara Watson
Griffin Bates
Emily Simms

 Committee Chairpersons

 Building & Grounds – Kevin Coe
Collections – Ron Wyatt
Education – Nedra McElroy
Emergency Disaster & Recovery - Ron Wyatt
 Finance - Sheri Golder
Library – Helen Brink
Membership – Nedra McElroy
Newsletter – Helen Brink
Nominating - Sheri Golder
One Room Schools – Ron Annis (Books)
District 11 Schoolhouse at Fairgrounds - Nedra McElroy
Program – Kirk House
Public Information – Kirk House

Steuben Echoes Staff

Editor – Helen Kelly Brink
Graphic Designer – Nedra McElroy
Writers – Kirk House
Martha Treichler
Ronald Wyatt

© 2009-2021 Steuben County Historical Society